Curriculum Information


Click here to view The Northern Ireland Curriculum


The Curriculum for the three Stages at  Primary (Foundation, Key Stage 1 & Keystage 2)

is set out in six areas of learning comprising:


LL: Language & Literacy

Including Talking and Listening, Reading and Writing


MN: Mathematics & Numeracy

Including Number, Measures, Shape and Space, Sorting, Patterns and Relationships


A: The Arts

Including Art and Design, Drama and Music


WAU: The World Around Us

Including Interdependence, Place, Movement and Energy and Change Over Time


PDMU: Personal Development & Mutual Understanding

Including Personal Development and Health, and Mutual Understanding in the Local and Wider Community.


PDM: Physical Development & Movement

Including Athletics, Dance, Games and Music.